Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS) and Family and Consumer Sciences Related Occupations (FCSRO) instructional programs are based on the eight content areas of the Family and Consumer Sciences Body of Knowledge:

*Child Development and Guidance *Consumer Education

*Family and Human Development *Fashion, Textiles, and Apparel

*Food and Nutrition *Housing and Furnishings

*Individual and Family Health *Leadership Development

FCS Educators teach courses in three industry sectors: Education, Child Development, Family Services; Fashion and Interior  Design; and Hospitality, Tourism and Recreation

Teaching is more than a profession…it’s a way to make a difference in your community~

High School & College Students

How to take steps towards a GREAT and REWARDING career

Majoring in FCS, Child Development, Family Services, Fashion or Interior Design, or HTR

Professionals from Industry

Sponsor By: